Cleveland, OH — August 3, 2011

The four finalists, who will play concertos with The Cleveland Orchestra at Severance Hall under maestro Christopher Wilkins, were announced late Wednesday evening at the Cleveland Play House (photos left to right in performance order). The performances will be broadcast live over WCLV, 104.9 FM but will not be available on the Web. For tickets, call the Severance Hall Box Office, 216.231.1111 or order online. The winners will be announced at the end of Saturday’s performance, and the four finalists will give encore performances of solo repertory on Sunday at 3 during the Awards Ceremony in Severance Hall (tickets required).

Friday, August 5 at 8 pm

Kyu Yeon Kim (Brahms, Concerto No. 1)
Eric Zuber (Rachmaninoff, Concerto No. 2)

Saturday, August 6 at 8 pm

Alexey Chernov (Brahms, Concerto No. 1)
Alexander Schimpf (Beethoven, Concerto No. 4)