by Daniel Hathaway

Oberlin, OH — August 16, 2011

Ten competitors have advanced to the Concerto Round and will play today at 1:00 and 7:00 pm in Warner Concert Hall. Here are their names and the works they will play:

Alexandra Switala: PROKOFIEV Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63

Zhu Ke: PAGANINI Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 6

Sirena Huang: MENDELSSOHN Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64

Mayumi Kanagawa: BRAHMS Concerto in D Major, Op. 99

Laura Park: J. SIBELIUS Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47

Brandon Garbot: SIBELIUS Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47

Gergana Haralampieva: DVORAK Concerto in A Minor, Op. 53

Stephen Kim: SIBELIUS Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47

Kelly Talim: SHOSTAKOVICH Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 77

Ania Filochowska: WIENIAWSKI Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 22

ClevelandClassical will report here after each session today.