Top Three

L-R: Park, Huang, Switala. Photo by Roger Mastroianni

by Daniel Hathaway

Oberlin, OH — August 18, 2011

The three finalists who will play with Jahja Ling and The Cleveland Orchestra on Friday evening were announced last night by WCLV’s Robert Conrad from the stage of Warner Concert Hall at The Oberlin Conservatory of music.

Alexandra Switala: PROKOFIEV Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 6

Sirena Huang: MENDELSSOHN Concerto in E Minor, Op. 6

Laura Park: SIBELIUS Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47

The audience prize for the Recital Round was awarded to Ms. Huang. Other prize winners were Mayumi Kanagawa (4th), Gergana Haralampieva (5th) and Kelly Talim (6th).