CIPC-ButterflyCleveland, OH, July 30 — Following a drawing for playing positions, the Cleveland International Piano Competition has announced the order in which competitors will play, beginning on Wednesday, July 31 at 1:00 pm in Gartner Auditorium of The Cleveland Museum of Art. There are twenty-eight pianists in the draw. More information about the contestants may be found here. ClevelandClassical will report after each round of the competition. A video stream will be available on the CIPC home page. Sessions will be broadcast live over WCLV, 104.9 FM and on


1. Ruoyu Huang
2. Pavel Yeletski
3. Jin Uk Kim
4. Konstantin Shamray
5. Nino Kotrikadze
6. Qi Xu
7. Gehui Xu
8. Jiayan Sun
9. Arseny Tarasevich-Nikolaev
10. Annika Treutler
11. Oleksandr Poliykov
12. Beatrice Berrut
13. Oskar Jezior
14. Ben Schoeman
15. Gerard Aimontche
16. Ben Kim
17. Julia Kociubin
18. Andrejs Osokins
19. Meng-Sheng Shen
20. Stanislav Khristenko
21. Henry Kramer
22. Maria Mazo
23. Quang Hong Lu
24. Wenbin Jin
25. Cahill Smith
26. Kwan Yi
27. François Dumont
28. Miao Huang